Staff and Leadership

Consortium for Worker Education
275 7th Avenue, 18th Floor
New York, NY 10001
(212) 647.1900

Barry L. Feinstein
Chairman, CWE Board of Directors

Joseph McDermott
Executive Director

Martin Oesterreich
Deputy Executive Director, Operations

Debora Buxton
Deputy Executive Director / Workforce Education and Training

Craig Walker
Deputy Executive Director / Finance

Raymond O'Kane
Assistant Executive Director / Human Resources

Glenda Williams
Assistant Executive Director / Jobs to Build On

Beverley O'Donnell
Assistant Executive Director / Development and Grants

Eric Shtob
Assistant Director for Education

Kit Ling Choi
Education Program Administrator

Jean Cusumano
Executive Assistant to the Director

Rebecca Lurie
Director, Economic Development

Navon Lindo

Deborah Allen
Budget Director

Tarmo Kirsimae
Director / Child and Healthcare Initiatives

John K. McDermott
Executive Assistant to the Chairman / Communications

CWE Board of Directors


Chairman - Barry Feinstein

President - Joseph McDermott

Treasurer - James Conigliaro, Executive Director, International Association of Machinists District 15

Secretary - Edgar Romney, Secretary-Treasurer, Workers United

Vice Presidents

Jack Ahern, Business Manager, Operating Engineers, Local 30

Vincent Alvarez, President, New York City Central Labor Council

Stuart Appelbaum, President, Retail, Wholesale and Department Store Workers Union

Raglan George, Executive Director, Association of Federal, State and Municipal Employees District 1707

George Gresham, President, 1199SEIU

Julie Kushner, President, United Auto Workers Region 9-A

Gary LaBarbera, President, Building and Construction Trades Council of Greater New York

George Miranda, President, International Brotherhood of Teamsters Joint Council 16

Jay Mazur, CWE President Emeritus